International

The university's current Structure and Development Plan (Struktur- und Entwicklungsplan) defines internationalisation as a strategic focus. The Department of Mechanical and Process Engineering pursues numerous activities in this area.

In order to prepare students for a career in a globalizes environment, the department strongly recommends that they spend some time abroad as "outgoings" within the framework of study semesters at one of the numerous partner university, internships and producing their final theses. Conversely, "incomings", i. e. exchange students from a university, are welcome in Offenburg. Detailed information can be found on the pages Study Abroad and Study in Offenburg. The department also encourages its lecturers and employees to spend periods abroad as part of staff mobility.

In addition, the faculty offers four master's degree courses in Biotechnology (MBT), Energy Conversion and Management (ECM), Process Engineering (MPE) and Power Data Engineering (PDE), the teaching and learning language of which is English. For more information, see also Study in Offenburg.

Theses activities are carried out in cooperation with the university's International Center with its International Office and Graduate School sections. The departmental contact persons at the interface between department and International Center are the international relations officers.

For example, the foreign delegates check and authorize the learning agreements of incoming and outgoing exchange students. Subjects to be taken at the respective host university are specified in these so that they can be recognised as equivalent academic achievements if passes successfully at the home university.

The faculty regularly participates in international competitions with students projects such as "Sweaty" and "Schluckspecht".

In cooperation with the Polish University of Warmland and Masuria (UWM) in Olsztyn, the department organizes the international conferences Environmental Best Practices and publishes the English language journal Environmental Biotechnology.

International

"Internationalisierung" ist im aktuellen Struktur- und Entwicklungsplan der Hochschule Offenburg als strategischer Schwerpunkt festgeschrieben. In diesem Bereich verfolgt die Fakultät Maschinenbau und Verfahrenstechnik zahlreiche Aktivitäten.

Als Vorbereitung auf eine Berufstätigkeit in einem globalisierten Umfeld empfiehlt die Fakultät ihren Studierenden nachdrücklich Auslandsaufenthalte als "outgoings" im Rahmen von Studiensemestern an einer der zahlreichen Partnerhochschulen, Praxissemestern und Abschlussarbeiten. Umgekehrt sind in Offenburg "incomings", also Austauschstudierende zumeist aus einer Partnerhochschule, willkommen. Detaillierte Informationen dazu enthalten die Seiten Studieren im Ausland bzw. Studieren in Offenburg. Die Fakultät befürwortet außerdem Auslandsaufenthalte ihrer Dozenten/innen und Beschäftigten im Rahmen von "staff mobility".

Daneben bietet die Fakultät mit Biotechnology (MBT), Energy Conversion and Management (ECM), Process Engineering (MPE) und Power Data Engineering (PDE) vier Masterstudiengänge an, deren Lehr- und Lernsprache ganz oder großenteils Englisch ist. Weitere Informationen dazu finden Sie auch unter Studieren in Offenburg.

Diese Aktivitäten werden in Zusammenarbeit mit dem International Center der Hochschule mit seinen Abteilungen International Office und Graduate School durchgeführt. Ansprechpartner an der Schnittstelle zwischen Fakultät und International Center sind seitens der Fakultät die Auslandsbeauftragten.

Die Auslandsbeauftragten prüfen und genehmigen zum Beispiel die Learning Agreements der "incomings" und "outgoings". In diesen werden die an der jeweiligen Gasthochschule zu belegenden Fächer festgeschrieben, damit sie bei Erfolg an der Heimathochschule als gleichwertige Studienleistung anerkannt werden können.

Mit studentischen Projekten wie "Sweaty" und "Schluckspecht" beteiligt sich die Fakultät regelmäßig an internationalen Wettbewerben.

Im Wechsel mit der polnischen Universität von Ermland und Masuren (UWM) in Olsztyn (Allenstein) richtet die Fakultät die internationale Fachkonferenz Environmental Best Practices aus und gibt zusammen mit ihr die englischsprachige Fachzeitschrift Environmental Biotechnology heraus.